I’m at it again, trying to learn Spanish in Santiago de Compostela. This time Janet was able to come with me. Wow, she is learning Spanish a lot faster than I am. Guess it is because she already speaks another language, German.

Santiago is different than in November. A lot more people both normal tourists and pilgrims. It’s also warmer and so far less rain. While walking to school each day, we walk by an apartment building that has a lemon tree on their balcony. Janet wants one. It does look kind of nice.

20190630_085648

When I first met Janet, she wanted to move to Italy, have a bed and breakfast on the coast with a lemon tree in her garden. I think now she would be satisfied with a lemon tree on the patio. I would get her one if we had a green house. I don’t think it would survive without it.